Archive for 15/11/2009

If you have been following this blog, you will know that Neotel are not able to compete with Telkom. After I posted my first post, there was a comment on my blog from Albert Goosen from Neotel. I emailed him and never heard from him. So last week, I posted the letter on line. No, reply no comment. So this week, I am gong to play Devils Advocate.

South Africa Big Business is arrogant and and has the attitude of “take or leave it” when it comes to service. Problem is I never worked for a big company and when you work for agency that sells someone else’s product, you can only compete on service or you starve!

So if Mr. Goosen is serious about service, then he should be asking the question, “How do I turn this unhappy Neotel Customer into a happy Neotel Customer?”. Well the clues are in the two previous posts about Neotel. (and no, I am not going to do your work for you, Mr. Goosen. You figure it out!)

You see if Mr. Goosen had ignored the post, last week i would have posted something on another subject, but open a door and I will step through, ready for a fight, So Neotel…what are you going to do?