There was a time, long long ago…

Posted: 18/09/2011 in Uncategorized

When I was in my teens there was a corner shop on Sea Point main road filled with vending machines. For a fistful of coins, you would be presented with weak coffee, stale sandwiches, and pies that tasted of soggy cardboard (which you could nuke in the crude microwave provided). Absolutely perfect for when we were hangover or just starving after a day of doing nothing.

On my first visit to Amsterdam I came across this again

So there I was this morning reading my daily fix when I came across this article at the Huffington Post  and came across this and this Imagine walking down Adderley Street and stopping for a quick snort or two!

Leave a Reply

