Help, my computer, she is broken!

Posted: 05/12/2010 in Uncategorized

Every weekend, I back up my PC. I backup the Windows partitions, and I back up the Linux partitions. My family think that I am being painful, I would like to be doing something else. But remember Murphy, he was right: “If anything can go wrong, it will!”

And this week it did, I could not open Evolution to check my email. I prefer to have my email on my machine rather than in the cloud. Which means, I have got two years of email stored on my PC. Whilst, not a complete disaster, loosing it would make life very awkward. After trying to kick start it, without success, I restored my operating system from a backup. that I had made last weekend. And viola, in less than an hour I was checking my email

The moral of the story is – BACKUP, because Murphy will get you otherwise!

For Linux Backups – http://www.techsupportalert.com/content/best-free-software-linux.htm
For Windows Backups – http://www.techsupportalert.com/best-free-backup-program

Leave a Reply

