Screwed by my own advice

Posted: 14/07/2013 in Me, Myself & I, Non Politically Correct Rant
Tags: ,

I back up my PC and Phone at least once a week. I back up to an external drive. These backups have save me from complete system meltdown in the past.

But what happens when your backup drive becomes corrupt – you lose data, thats what!

And that is what happened, my drive would not load, so I was busy sorting it out when the power tripped, not onece, not twice but five times – resulting in corruput data.

Whilst I was able to save most of the drive, I still manged to lose a chunk of data.

Could have been worse

Leave a Reply

