The week that was

Posted: 10/03/2013 in The Grumpy Old Man, Uncategorized

The week actually started off well. I picked up a quick job, got it done, and the client advised he was happy with it – and that that is the last I heard from him. OK I did collect a deposit – but seriously – if you have a problem, talk to me. Especially as I can see when you are online with Skype and I have sent you eMails, Instant Messages and I have remained online with Skype was past my normal business hours.

I expect that either i will chalk it up to a lesson learnt or he will reappear just as suddenly as when he disappeared. But that was not the only disaster of the week. On Friday I went to pickup my grandsons at school and the car would not start – and damn a new battery is expensive.

So what will the new week bring – hopefully, new clients with money (lots of it!)

Leave a Reply

