The Lucky Packet Licence

Posted: 10/02/2013 in Non Politically Correct Rant, The Grumpy Old Man, Uncategorized
Tags:

South Africans tend to take short cuts with just about every thing. If there is a service station on a corner with entrances in both steets, cars will take a short cut through it rather than turning left at the corner. I know of a T junction with 2 lanes aproching the T, one lane turns left, the other right. If the quue to turn right is too long, drivers will take the left lane, turn right and cut off the cars that were legitimatly turing right.

OK,  so where am I going with this. The other day I had dropped my grandson off at his day mother and was heading home a car came out of a side steet, without bothering to stop and check for oncoming traffic. First thing that popped into my head was that he had got his licnce in a lucky packet. No ther was a possiblity that he did not have a valid licence - you can buy you licence without going to the trouble of doing the test.

Comments
  1. Soul Fires says:

    Hi Michael Had to laugh at the Lucky Packet License – I do remember a lot of people driving without a license – I also remember the lorries over laden with side and back passengers – they used to terrify me and I would pull over to the side if I could and let them pass – no matter which side of the road they were on. I now live in the UK and do not drive here – mainly because they are NUTS! The one good thing about SA – even if someone is nuts – u have room to maneuver – unlike here where the smaller the road the worse they seem to drive! I do so miss SA – it is great to go to your page and look at the photos – thanks for that :o) SF Date: Sun, 10 Feb 2013 10:28:32 +0000 To: soul_fires@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

